1985 Joe Sample – Oasis

Oasis is the eighth album by Joe Sample, released in 1985 on MCA Jazz.


1  Oasis (Joe Sample) 05:04
2  New Places, New Faces (Joe Sample) 05:26
3  Teardrops (Joe Sample) 05:28
4  Asian Eyes (Joe Sample) 04:14
5  The Survivor (Joe Sample; Will Jennings) 04:59
6  Love’s Paradise (Joe Sample) 05:06
7  Wonderland (Joe Sample) 05:02
8  Mirage (Joe Sample) 04:10



DrumsLeon Chancler
Drums (Linn)Leon Chancler
Fender RhodesJoe Sample
PianoJoe Sample
SynthesizerJoe Sample
ProgrammingDavid Ervin
ProgrammingRhett Lawrence
TimbalesLeon Chancler
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

Other Musicians

1 Oasis

BassNathan East
GuitarDean Parks

2 New Places, New Faces

BassNathan East
GuitarDean Parks

3 Teardrops

BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
GuitarDean Parks

4 Asian Eyes

BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
GuitarDean Parks

5 The Survivor

GuitarDean Parks
GuitarCharles Fearing
VocalsPhyllis Hyman

6 Love’s Paradise

BassWilton Felder
GuitarDavid T Walker
GuitarCharles Fearing

7 Wonderland

BassWilton Felder
GuitarCharles Fearing
GuitarBarry Finnerty

8 Mirage

BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
GuitarDean Parks

Liner Notes

Producer – Joe Sample, Leon Chancler, Wilton Felder
Arranged By (Strings) – Joe Sample
Arranged By (Synthesizer, Horns) – David Ervin (track 5)
Conductor – Joe Sample
Contractor (Strings) – Nathan Kaproff
Coordinator – Pamela Hope Lobue
Engineer (Remix) – Taavi Mote
Engineer (Remix) – Louil Silas Jr (Track 5)
Mastered By – John Golden
Mixed By – F. Byron Clark
Recorded By – F. Byron Clark

Art Direction – Jeff Adamoff
Design – C. Ness
Photography By – Jim Shea

Mastered At K Disc Mastering
Mixed At Soundcastle
Recorded At Conway Studios
Recorded At Mad Hatter Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) MCA Records, Inc
Copyright (c) MCA Records, Inc