1979 Paradise Express – Let’s Fly

Let’s Fly is the second and last album by Paradise Express (featuring Herb Jimmerson and Vi Ann), released in 1979 on Fantasy.


1  Let’s Fly (Caren Armstrong; Herb Jimmerson; Vi Ann Jimmerson) 06:29
2  You And I (Caren Armstrong; Herb Jimmerson) 03:56
3  Nowhere To Run (Brian Holland; Lamont Dozier; Edward Holland) 05:49
4  You Set Me On Fire (Caren Armstrong; Herb Jimmerson; Vi Ann Jimmerson) 06:30
5  We Are One (Caren Armstrong; Herb Jimmerson; Terrill Croghan) 06:17
6  Love Is A Flame (It Won’t Burn) (Joe McDonald) 04:00



BassRomeo Williams
DrumsKenny Elliott
GuitarJames Wirrick
GuitarJeff Frankston
GuitarMarlon McClain
KeyboardsHerb Jimmerson
HornsFred Berry
PercussionBill Summers
PercussionBubba Chambers
Background VocalsClydene Jackson
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
VocalsVi Ann Jimmerson

Liner Notes

Producer – Herb Jimmerson, Phil Jones
Arranged By – Herb Jimmerson
Engineer (Recording) – Danny Kopelson, Eddie Bill Harris, Nyya Lark, Wally Buck
Mastered By – Stuart Romaine
Mixed By – Larry Brown

Art Direction – Phil Carroll
Photography By – Phil Bray

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Fantasy Records
Copyright (c) – Fantasy Records
Recorded At – Fantasy Studios
Mixed At – Fantasy Studios
Mixed At – The Pasha Music House
Mastered At – CBS Studios, New York