1978 Michal Urbaniak – Ecstasy

Ecstasy is the 15th album by Michal Urbaniak, released in 1978.

Michał Urbaniak (born January 22, 1943) is a Polish jazz musician who plays violin, lyricon, and saxophone. His music includes elements of folk music, rhythm and blues, hip hop, and symphonic music.


1  Body Rub (Michal Urbaniak; Keith Keyboy Rose) 04:42
2  Free (Deniece Williams; Hank Redd; Nathan Watts; Susaye Greene Brown) 04:41
3  Ecstasy (James Robinson; Henry Jackson) 03:21
4  Just A Funky Feeling (Calvin Brown) 04:53
5  Want’s Ta Make You Feel Good (Calvin Brown) 05:40
6  A Day In The Park (Michal Urbaniak; Keith Keyboy Rose) 03:55
7  French Kiss (Michal Urbaniak) 05:11
8  Creation (Michal Urbaniak) 06:34



BassAnthony Jackson
BassPee Wee Ford
DrumsBernard Purdie
DrumsGary Mure
GuitarJames Robinson
Fender RhodesKenny Kirkland
PianoKenny Kirkland
SynthesizerKenny Kirkland
SynthesizerMichal Urbaniak
LyriconMichal Urbaniak
SaxZbigniew Namysłowski
SaxMichal Urbaniak
ViolinMichal Urbaniak
Steel DrumsOthello
PercussionErrol Bennett
PercussionArthur Jenkins
PercussionRalph MacDonald
Background VocalsRicki Byars Muldrow
VocalsCalvin Brown
VocalsHenry Jackson
VocalsJames Robinson
VocalsKeith Keyboy Rose
VocalsUrszula Dudziak

Other Musicians

2 Free

VocalsUrszula Dudziak

4 Just A Funky Feeling

VocalsCalvin Brown

5 Want’s Ta Make You Feel Good

VocalsCalvin Brown

6 A Day In The Park

VocalsUrszula Dudziak

7 French Kiss

VocalsUrszula Dudziak

8 Creation

VocalsUrszula Dudziak

Liner Notes

Producer – Aki Aleong, Michal Urbaniak
Arranged By – Michal Urbaniak
Engineer – Richard Alderson
Engineer (Assistant) – Ed Heath
Mastered By – George Marino

Design – Bob Heimall
Photography – Ryszard Horowitz

Mastered At Sterling Sound
Recorded At Rosebud Recording Studio
Phonographic Copyright (p) T.K. Productions, Inc
Copyright (c) T.K. Productions, Inc