1977 OC Smith – Together

Together is the seventh album by OC Smith, released in 1977.

Ocie Lee Smith (June 21, 1932 – November 23, 2001), known as O.C. Smith, was an American musician. His recording of “Little Green Apples” went to number 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1968 and sold over one million records.


1  Just Couldn’t Help Myself (Max Bennett; John Guerin; Joni Mitchell) 03:02
2  You And I (Johnny Bristol) 03:11
3  Together (Norman Gimbel; Charles Fox) 03:07
4  Simple Life (Max Bennett) 03:20
5  Sweet Lov’liness (Max Bennett) 03:14
6  Wham Bam (Blue Collar Man) (Victor Feldman ; MA Adamo) 02:48
7  Come With Me (John Guerin; Max Bennett) 03:21
8  Pretending (John Guerin) 03:07
9  Love Song (John Guerin) 03:23
10  Empty Hearts (Michael McDonald) 03:37
11  I Found The Secrets (OC Smith) 02:47



BassMax Bennett
DrumsJohn Guerin
GuitarBen Benay
GuitarDennis Budimir
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarPeter Maunu
KeyboardsDavid Foster
KeyboardsLarry Nash
KeyboardsMichael McDonald
KeyboardsMike Melvoin
KeyboardsSonny Burke
KeyboardsVictor Feldman
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
HornsAl Aarons
HornsChuck Findley
HornsDick Hyde
HornsGary Barone
HornsGeorge Bohanon
WoodwindsErnie Watts
WoodwindsGene Cipriano
WoodwindsJack Nimitz
WoodwindsTom Scott
Background VocalsLisa Roberts
Background VocalsPaulette McWilliams
Background VocalsStephanie Spruill
VocalsOC Smith

Other Musicians

3 Together

Background VocalsCarol Carmichael

7 Come With Me

SaxJim Coile
Background VocalsCarol Carmichael

10 Empty Hearts

Background VocalsCarol Carmichael

Liner Notes

Producer – John Guerin, Max Bennett
Arranged By – Dale Oehler (Tracks 1, 3, 4, 7, 10)
Arranged By – Johnny Mandel (Tracks 2, 8, 9)
Arranged By – Jerry Peters (Tracks 5, 6, 11)
Engineer – Dennis Drake, Henry Lewy, Jerry Hudgins, Norm Kinney, Peter Romano, Russell Schmitt
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed By – Jerry Hudgins, John Guerin, Max Bennett

Recorded At Devonshire Studios
Recorded At A&M Studios
Recorded At United Western Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Inc