1993 Michael Ruff – Speaking In Melodies

Speaking In Melodies is the third album by singer/songwriter Michael Ruff, released in 1993 on Sheffield Lab.


1  What Kind Of World (Michael Ruff) 04:42
2  Lover’s Mask (Michael Ruff; Henrik Janson) 06:10
3  I Will Find You There (Michael Ruff) 06:46
4  The Eyes Of Love (Michael Ruff) 04:10
5  Seeing For The Very First Time (Michael Ruff) 04:06
6  Any Less Than This (Michael Ruff) 05:00
7  That’s Not Me (Michael Ruff) 04:34
8  Poor Boy (Michael Ruff) 07:05
9  Watching Like Angels (Michael Ruff) 03:26
10  Beside Myself (Michael Ruff) 03:50
11  Beside Myself (Michael Ruff) 05:33
12  More Than You’ll Ever Know (Michael Ruff) 04:27



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
BassLeland Sklar
BassLars Danielsson
DrumsJR Robinson
DrumsPer Lindvall
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarHenrik Janson
Hammond OrganMichael Ruff
KeyboardsGreg Mathieson
KeyboardsMichael Ruff
PianoMichael Ruff
SynthesizerPat Coil
SaxJerry Peterson
TromboneNils Landgren
CelloHenrik Janson
PercussionAlex Acuna
PercussionLenny Castro
PercussionLuis Conte
PercussionMike Fisher
Background VocalsMike Shapiro
Background VocalsLeslie Smith
Background VocalsMark Lennon
Background VocalsNadia Ruff
VocalsMichael Ruff

Liner Notes

Producer – Clair Marlo
Producer (Executive) – Lincoln Mayorga, Doug Sax
Coordinator – Ivy Skoff
Editing – Gavin Lurssen
Engineer (Assistant) – Nathaniel Kunkel, Gavin Lurssen, Rail Jon Rogut
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mixed By – George Massenburg

Art Direction, Design – Ray Evans
Photography – Bill Boyd

Recorded At Oceanway Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Phonographic Copyright (p) Sheffield Lab Inc
Copyright (c) Sheffield Lab Inc