1982 Donna Washington – Just For You

For The Sake Of Love is the third album by singer Donna Washington, released in 1982 on Capitol Records.


1  You Can’t Hide From The Boogie (Azar Lawrence; Chuck Jackson; Patryce Banks) 04:09
2  Where You Are Is Where I Wanna Be (Michael Bolton; Patrick Henderson) 03:52
3  I’m Into You (LJ Reynolds) 04:13
4  Don’t Be An Island (Keith Echols) 05:36
5  Do You Wanna, Huh? (Benjamin Wright; Kathy Wakefield; Tony Coleman) 05:02
6  Livin’ Without You (Charles Veal; Chuck Jackson; Marvin Smith) 03:42
7  One More Night (Brian Potter; Frank Wildhorn) 04:01
8  Guys Like You (Bill Purse; Larry Cox) 04:44



BassFreddie Washington
BassNathan East
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsRicky Lawson
DrumsLeon Chancler
SyndrumsGerald Ward
SyndrumsTony Coleman
SyndrumsLeon Chancler
GuitarCharles Fearing
KeyboardsTony Coleman
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
KeyboardsMike Lang
KeyboardsTodd Cochran
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SynthesizerTony Coleman
SynthesizerTodd Cochran
SynthesizerAzar Lawrence
PercussionChuck Jackson
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsDerald Conway
Background VocalsPatryce Banks
Background VocalsThe Waters
VocalsDonna Washington

Other Musicians

3 I’m Into You

BassJervonny Collier
Fender RhodesJohn Brinson

4 Don’t Be An Island

Steel GuitarJeff Baxter

5 Do You Wanna, Huh?

SaxMichael Perkins

Liner Notes

Producer – Chuck Jackson
Co-producer – LJ Reynolds (Track 3)
Arranged By (Horns) – Benjamin Wright, Jerry Hey
Arranged By (Rhythm) – LJ Reynolds (Track 3)
Arranged By (Strings) – Johnny Pate

Art Direction – Roy Kohara
Design – Peter Shea
Photography By – Bobby Holland

Mastered at Capitol Studios
Recorded At Golden Sound Studios, Inc