1981 Renee Geyer – So Lucky

So Lucky is the seventh studio album by Australian musician Renée Geyer. The album was released in November 1981 and includes Geyer’s highest charting single “Say I Love You” which peaked at number 5 in Australia and number 1 in New Zealand.

The album was released by Portrait Records in the United States of America in 1982 under the title Reneé Geyer. The songs were re-ordered. It was her second album released in that territory following the Polydor Records’ Moving Along in 1977, which was also titled Reneé Geyer.


1  Do You Know What I Mean (Lee Michaels) 03:20
2  Baby I’ve Been Missing You (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 03:36
3  Say I Love You (Eddy Grant) 03:33
4  Come On (Chuck Berry) 02:39
5  You Dont Know Nothing About Love (Jerry Ragovoy) 03:56
6  I Can Feel The Fire (Ron Wood) 04:15
7  Good Lovin (Renee Geyer; Ricky Fataar; Ian McLagan; Johnny Lee Schell; Ray Ohara) 03:37
8  Everything Good Is Bad (Norman Johnson; Angelo Bond; Greg Perry) 04:21
9  So Lucky (Renee Geyer; Ricky Fataar) 03:42
10  On Your Way Down (Allen Toussaint) 05:41



BassRay Ohara
DrumsRicky Fataar
GuitarJohnny Lee Schell
KeyboardsIan McLagan
KeyboardsRicky Fataar
OrganWilliam Smith
PianoJohnny Lee Schell
PercussionGeoffrey Hales
PercussionRicky Fataar
SaxBobby Keys
Background VocalsBlondie Chaplin
Background VocalsBobby King
Background VocalsJames Ingram
Background VocalsVenetta Fields
Background VocalsWilliam Smith
Background VocalsIan McLagan
Background VocalsJohnny Lee Schell
Background VocalsRay Ohara
VocalsRenee Geyer

Liner Notes

Producer – Rob Fraboni
Co-producer – Ricky Fataar
Engineer – Tim Kramer
Engineer (Assistant) – Tom Yuill

Photography – Leslie Burke

Recorded At Shangri La Studios, Malibu, CA
Phonographic Copyright (p) Mushroom Records
Copyright (c) Festival Records Pty. Ltd