1977 The Keane Brothers – The Keane Brothers

The same titled album by The Keane Brothers is their debut album, released in 1977 on 20th Century Records.

The Keane Brothers was an American pop music duo from 1976-82, composed of pre-teens, Tom Keane on piano and John M Keane on drums. The duo released four albums and briefly hosted a television variety show on CBS. The brothers subsequently went on to solo careers as songwriters and music producers.


1  Help! Help! (Tom Keane; BJ Cook) 04:16
2  The Ugly One (Tom Keane) 03:13
3  Goodbye Summer (Tom Keane) 04:44
4  God Loves Little Girls (Tom Keane) 03:05
5  I Wanna Get Back On The Floor And Boogie (Tom Keane) 03:26
6  Keep On Rollin’ (Tom Keane) 04:34
Sherry (Dwayne Ford) 03:36
8  Come On Home Country Boy (Tom Keane) 03:40
9  Amy (Show The World You’re There) (Tom Keane) 03:23
10  Goodbye Momma And Poppa (Tom Keane; BJ Cook) 04:03


Bass David McDaniels
Bass David Hungate
Bass Dee Murray
Bass Leland Sklar
Bass Mike Porcaro
Bass Scott Edwards
Drums Ed Greene
Drums Harvey Mason Sr
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Drums John M Keane
Drums Nigel Olsson
Guitar Jay Graydon
Guitar Larry Carlton
Keyboards David Foster
Keyboards Tom Keane
Synthesizer David Foster
Synthesizer Tom Keane
Horns Emilio Castillo
Horns Greg Adams
Horns Lenny Pickett
Horns Mic Gillette
Horns Stephen Kupka
Percussion Victor Feldman
Percussion Willie Ornelas
Background Vocals Bill Champlin
Background Vocals Carmen Twillie
Background Vocals Jim Haas
Background Vocals Tom Bahler
Background Vocals Netty Gloud
Background Vocals Nigel Olsson

Liner Notes

Producer – David Foster
Arranged By – David Foster
Arranged By (Backing Vocals) – Bill Champlin, Nigel Olsson
Arranged By (Horns) – Greg Adams
Engineer – David DeVore, Keith Olsen
Engineer (Assistant) – Gary Lubow
Mixed By – David DeVore, Keith Olsen

Recorded At Sound City Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) 20th Century Records
Copyright (c) 20th Century Records