1976 David Sanborn – Sanborn

Sanborn is an album by jazz saxophonist David Sanborn that was released by Warner Bros. in 1976. It contains a version of “I Do It for You Love” by Paul Simon.


1  Indio (Rosalinda De Leon) 05:38
2  Smile (Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson; Paul Simon) 05:27
3  Mamacita (Rosalinda De Leon) 04:45
4  Herbs (Herb Bushler) 04:30
5  Concrete Boogie (Hiram Bullock) 06:36
6  I Do It For Love (Paul Simon) 02:51
7  Sophisticated Squaw (Victor Lewis) 04:51
8  7Th Ave. (Victor Lewis) 05:34



BassHerb Bushler
DrumsVictor Lewis
GuitarHiram Bullock
KeyboardsRosalinda De Leon
FluteDavid Sanborn
SaxDavid Sanborn
PercussionJumma Santos
VocalsHiram Bullock
VocalsVictor Lewis

Other Musicians

2 Smile

VocalsPaul Simon
VocalsPhoebe Snow

6 I Do It For Love

KeyboardsRichard Tee

Liner Notes

Producer – Phil Ramone
Producer (Executive) – John Court
Coordinator – Theresa Del Pozzo
Engineer (Recording) – Phil Ramone
Engineer (Assistant Recording) – Vicki Fabry

Design, Photography – Sam Shaw

Recorded At A&R Studios, N.Y.C.
Phonographic Copyright (p) Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) Warner Bros. Records Inc.