1969 Mike Melvoin – The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooog

The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooog is the third album by Mike Melvoin, released in 1969 on DOT.

Mike Melvoin (May 10, 1937 – February 22, 2012) was an American jazz pianist, composer, and arranger. He served as chairman and president of The Recording Academy and worked as a prolific studio musician, recording with Frank Sinatra, John Lennon, The Jackson 5, Natalie Cole, and The Beach Boys. Melvoin was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Jazz Instrumental Solo for “All or Nothing at All” from his album It’s Always You.


1  Medicine Man (Terry Cashman; Gene Pistilli; Tommy West) 02:59
2  Spinning Wheel (David Thomas) 03:01
3  Lady Jane (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 02:45
4  The Ballad Of John And Yoko (John Lennon; Paul McCartney) 01:57
5  Tomorrow Tomorrow (Barry Gibb; Maurice Gibb) 02:53
6  The Plastic Cow (Mike Melvoin) 02:38
7  Born To Be Wild (Mars Bonfire) 03:03
8  One Man , One Volt (Mike Melvoin) 02:36
9  Brown Arms In Houston (Joe Henry; Lesley Miller) 02:20
10  Lay Lady Lay (Bob Dylan) 02:10
11  One (Harry Nilsson) 02:46
12  Sunshine Of Your Love (Jack Bruce; Eric Clapton; Pete Brown) 03:11



GuitarDennis Budimir
SynthesizerMike Melvoin

Other Musicians

1 Medicine Man

DrumsPaul Humphrey

2 Spinning Wheel

DrumsPaul Humphrey

3 Lady Jane

DrumsEarl Palmer

5 Tomorrow Tomorrow

DrumsEarl Palmer

7 Born To Be Wild

DrumsPaul Humphrey

8 One Man , One Volt

DrumsColin Bailey

9 Brown Arms In Houston

DrumsColin Bailey

10 Lay Lady Lay

DrumsEarl Palmer

11 One

DrumsPaul Humphrey

Liner Notes

Producer – Tom Mack
Engineer – Hank Cicalo
Music Consultant – Bernie Krause, Paul Beaver
Technician – Greg Venable

Art Direction – Honeya Thompson
Cover – Honeya Thompson

Record Company Paramount Pictures Corporation