1991 Parachute Express – Feel The Music

Feel The Music is the third by the band Parachute Express, released in 1991.

Parachute Express was a band of three California-based entertainers who perform, write and produce music for children. Members were Stephen Michael Schwartz, Janice Hubbard, and Donny Becker. Parachute Express gained national prominence as recording artists for Gymboree Play & Music, Walt Disney Records, and Trio Lane Records. They sang the theme song to the popular television series Jay Jay the Jet Plane and have been seen on TV shows Nickelodeon’s Nick Jr. Rocks and Disney’s Kaleidoscope Concerts. Their music was featured in over 550 Gymboree franchises throughout the world, as well as in preschools, daycare centers, and diverse informal education programs.


1  Kickin’ The Can (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Rick Cunha) 02:23
2  Color Song (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Donny Becker; Rick Cunha) 03:31
3  Put Your Finger On 02:47
4  Dance, Puppet, Dance (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Donny Becker; Janice Hubbard) 02:44
5  Good Night, Moon (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Donny Becker) 02:26
6  Who Am I (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Rick Cunha) 04:33
7  Feel the Music (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Donny Becker; Rick Cunha) 04:17
8  I Like You (Rick Cunha) 02:14
9  Bubbles (Stephen Michael Schwartz) 02:37
10  World of Make-Believe (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Donny Becker; Rick Cunha) 03:49
11  Time to Get Ready to Go (Stephen Michael Schwartz; Donny Becker; Janice Hubbard; Rick Cunha) 03:10
12  These Hands (Rick Cunha) 02:57



BassColin Cameron
BassRick Cunha
DrumsCactus Moser
GuitarRick Cunha
GuitarDonny Becker
GuitarStephen Michael Schwartz
GuitarJanice Hubbard
Pedal Steel GuitarAl Perkins
BanjoJohn Hickman
BanjoJanice Hubbard
MandolinByron Berline
MandolinJerry Mills
KeyboardsDoug Livingston
SynthesizerRic Sandler
ProgrammingRic Sandler
ClarinetCharles Boito
FluteJanice Hubbard
OboeJanice Hubbard
PercussionLenny Castro
FiddleByron Berline
Background VocalsRick Cunha
VocalsDonny Becker
VocalsStephen Michael Schwartz
VocalsJanice Hubbard

Other Musicians

Children’s Voices – Adam Schwartz, Joey Becker, Rachel Becker

Liner Notes

Producer – Parachute Express, Rick Cunha
Engineer – Rick Cunha

Art Direction – Claudia Mielnik
Photography By – Richard Ransier

Recorded At Rainbow Garage
Copyright (c) The Walt Disney Company
Phonographic Copyright (p) Buena Vista Pictures Distribution, Inc.