1981 Kapono – Stand In The Light

Stand In The Light is an album by singer/songwriter Henry Kapono, released in 1981 on The Mountain Apple Company.


1  It’s The Way (Henry Kapono) 03:51
2  Stand In The Light (Henry Kapono) 04:36
3  Don’t Be Long (Henry Kapono) 03:37
4  Let’s Go Now (Henry Kapono) 03:05
5  Pretty Face (Henry Kapono) 03:30
6  The Pirate (Henry Kapono) 04:34
7  Yesterday Girl (Henry Kapono) 04:11
8  Firelove (Henry Kapono) 04:13
9  Goodbye My Love (Henry Kapono) 04:06



BassNeil Stubenhaus
DrumsMike Baird
GuitarRocket Ritchotte
KeyboardsLarry Muhoberac
HornsTom Scott
PercussionSteve Forman
Background VocalsBill Plante
Background VocalsTravis Fuller
Background VocalsYvonne Elliman
VocalsHenry Kapono

Liner Notes

Producer – Henry Kapono
Producer (Executive) – Jon de Mello
Arranged By – Henry Kapono
Mastered By – John Golden
Mixed By – Doug Parry
Recorded By – Doug Parry

Art – Bill Maliglig
Cover – Jon de Mello
Photography – David Cornwell

Mixed At Smoketree Ranch
Glass Mastered At Nimbus, Virginia
Recorded At Smoketree Ranch