1980 Bryan Adams – Bryan Adams

Bryan Adams is the self-titled debut solo studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Bryan Adams, after previously being the lead vocalist of Canadian hard rock band Sweeney Todd, released on 12 February 1980 by A&M Records. While the album did not gain attention in the US, “Hidin’ From Love” reached #64 and “Give Me Your Love” reached #91 both on Canada’s RPM 100 Singles chart.


1  Hidin’ From Love (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance; Eric Kagna) 03:19
2  Win Some Lose Some (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance; Eric Kagna; Paul Dean) 03:48
3  Wait And See (Bryan Adams; Allee Willis) 03:06
4  Give Me Your Love (Bryan Adams) 02:55
5  Wastin’ Time (Bryan Adams) 03:36
6  Don’t Ya Say It (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance) 03:22
7  Remember (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance) 03:42
8  State Of Mind (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance) 03:17
9  Try To See It My Way (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance) 04:03



DrumsJim Vallance
BassDavid Hungate
BassJim Vallance
BassJim Clench
BassTom Szczesniak
GuitarBryan Adams
GuitarJim Vallance
GuitarJeff Baxter
KeyboardsJim Vallance
PianoBryan Adams
SaxEugene Meros
PercussionDick Smith
Background VocalsColina Philips
Background VocalsSharon Lee Williams

Liner Notes

Producer – Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance
Mastered By – Mike Reese
Mixed By – Bob Schaper
Recorded By – Hayward Parrott
Recorded By (Additional) – Alan Perkins, Geoff Turner

Artwork – Chuck Beeson
Photography By – Mark Hanauer

Phonographic Copyright (p) A&M Records, Inc
Copyright (c) A&M Records, Inc