1978 Ollie Baba – Ollie Baba – Ollie Baba

Ollie Baba is a one time album by the band Ollie Baba (Deborah Thomas, Michael McGloiry, Ollie E Brown and René Moore), released in 1978 on Polydor.


1  Give Me A Break (Ollie E. Brown) 05:06
2  Do It Good (Ollie E. Brown) 04:11
3  Wrapped Around Your Finger (Ollie E. Brown) 04:34
4  Ollie Baba (Ollie E. Brown) 03:46
5  Something Special (Ollie E. Brown; Rene Moore; Greg Beck) 04:19
6  Don’t Wanna Be No Plaything (Ollie E. Brown; James Jamerson Jr) 04:16
7  Love Fly (Ollie E. Brown) 03:07
8  Stomp Your Feet (Ollie E. Brown) 04:23



BassNathan Watts
DrumsAlvin Taylor
GuitarWah Wah Watson
GuitarRay Parker Jr
GuitarGreg Beck
GuitarMichael McGloiry
KeyboardsRene Moore
OrganBilly Preston
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SynthesizerBilly Preston
SynthesizerBruce Gordon
SaxErnie Fields Jr
SaxHerman Riley
SaxCarl Randall
TromboneGeorge Bohanon
TrumpetOscar Brashear
Background VocalsAngela Winbush
Background VocalsAnita Sherman
Background VocalsGreg Beck
Background VocalsMichael McGloiry
Background VocalsRene Moore
VocalsDeborah Thomas
VocalsOllie E. Brown

Liner Notes

Producer – Ollie E Brown
Arranged By – Ollie E Brown
Engineer – Michael Shuman, Ollie E Brown
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed By – Ollie E Brown

Design – Dexter Griffin, Ollie E Brown
Illustration – Shusei Nagaoka
Photography By – Bruce Talamon

Mixed At Ollie Baba Studios
Mixed At Kendon, Burbank
Mixed At Record Plant, LA
Recorded At Ollie Baba Studios
Recorded At Kendon, Burbank
Recorded At Record Plant, LA