1978 Bob Dylan – Street-Legal

Street-Legal is the 18th studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on June 15, 1978 by Columbia Records. The album was a departure for Dylan, who uses a large pop-rock band including female backing vocalists.


1  Changing of the Guards (Bob Dylan) 06:37
2  New Pony (Bob Dylan) 04:29
3  No Time to Think (Bob Dylan) 08:20
Baby, Stop Crying (Bob Dylan) 05:19
Is Your Love in Vain? (Bob Dylan) 04:31
6  Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) (Bob Dylan) 05:39
7  True Love Tends to Forget (Bob Dylan) 04:15
8  We Better Talk This Over (Bob Dylan) 04:05
9  Where Are You Tonight? (Journey Through Dark Heat) (Bob Dylan) 06:15


BassJerry Scheff
DrumsIan Wallace
GuitarBilly Gross
GuitarSteven Soles
GuitarBob Dylan
KeyboardsAlan Pasqua
MandolinDavid Mansfield
SaxSteve Douglas
ViolinDavid Mansfield
PercussionBobbye Hall
Background VocalsSteven Soles
Background VocalsCarolyn Dennis
Background VocalsHelena Springs
Background VocalsJoann Harris
VocalsBob Dylan

Other Musicians

5 Is Your Love in Vain?

SaxSteve Madaio

Liner Notes

Producer – Don DeVito
Engineer – Biff Dawes

Art Direction – Tim Bryant, Gribbitt!
Design – Gribbitt!, George Corsillo
Photography – Howard Alk, Joel Bernstein

Mastered At CBS Studios, New York
Recorded By Filmways/Heider Mobile
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Inc
Copyright (c) CBS Inc