1977 Eddie Money – Eddie Money

Eddie Money is the self-titled debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Eddie Money, released in December 1977 by Wolfgang Records, a subsidiary of major label Columbia. Money, a Brooklyn native, grew up interested in music. In 1968, he moved to Berkeley, California, where he became a staple of Bay Area nightclubs. Rock impresario Bill Graham subsequently discovered Money and signed him to his Wolfgang imprint.

The album was mainly written by Money, though half of its contents were also credited to guitarist Jimmy Lyon. Eddie Money was successful in the U.S., where it was eventually certified double platinum, denoting two millions copies shipped. Its singles were hits on AOR radio, with “Baby Hold On” and “Two Tickets to Paradise” crossing over into the Top 40 format. The former charted highest, reaching number 11 on the Billboard Hot 100. It is Money’s highest-selling album.


1  Two Tickets To Paradise (Eddie Money) 03:57
You’ve Really Got A Hold On Me (Smokey Robinson) 03:49
3  Wanna Be A Rock ‘N’ Roll Star (Christopher Solberg; Eddie Money) 03:58
4  Save A Little Room In Your Heart For Me (Eddie Money) 04:53
5  So Good To Be In Love Again (Eddie Money; Jimmy Lyon) 04:11
6  Baby Hold On (Eddie Money; Jimmy Lyon) 03:30
7  Don’t Worry (Eddie Money; Jimmy Lyon) 03:43
8  Jealousys (Eddie Money; Jimmy Lyon) 03:56
9  Got To Get Another Girl (Eddie Money; Jimmy Lyon; John Nelson) 03:25
10  Gamblin Man (Eddie Money; Jimmy Lyon; Dan Alexander) 03:59


BassLonnie Turner
DrumsGary Mallaber
GuitarJimmy Lyon
KeyboardsAlan Pasqua
KeyboardsFreddy Webb
KeyboardsRandy Nichols
KeyboardsEddie Money
SaxTom Scott
SaxEddie Money
PercussionGary Mallaber
PercussionKevin Calhoun
VocalsJo Baker
VocalsEddie Money

Other Musicians

3 Wanna Be A Rock ‘N’ Roll Star

BassBob Popwell
DrumsGene Pardue

7 Don’t Worry

BassBob Popwell
DrumsGene Pardue

10 Gamblin Man

BassBob Popwell
DrumsGene Pardue

Liner Notes

Producer – Bruce Botnick
Arranged By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon
Engineer – Roy Segal, Tom Lubin, Mike Clink, Steven D Smith
Mastered By – Wally Traugott
Mixed By – Andy Johns
Recorded By – Andy Johns

Design – Tommy Steele
Design Concept – Mick Brigden
Photography By – Gary Heery, Dennis Callahan
Typography – John Kehe

Mastered At Capitol Mastering
Mastered At Customatrix
Mixed At CBS Studios, San Francisco
Mixed At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At CBS Studios, San Francisco
Recorded At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Inc
Copyright (c) CBS Inc