1976 Jim Weatherly – Pictures & Rhymes

Pictures & Rhymes is the sixth album by Jim Weatherly, released in 1976 on Brizac.

James Dexter Weatherly (born March 17, 1943) is an American singer-songwriter. Weatherly played quarterback at the University of Mississippi before choosing songwriting over a football career.


1  Misty Mississippi Morning (Jim Weatherly) 05:41
2  Rebel Keeps On Rolling (Jim Weatherly) 03:27
3  Living With A Shadow (Jim Weatherly) 03:47
4  Storms Of Throubled Times (Jim Weatherly) 03:33
5  Come The Down (Jim Weatherly) 03:27
6  Where The Hot Wild Blows (Jim Weatherly) 03:56
7  Just Outside Your Door (Jim Weatherly) 04:20
8  Two One Way Tickets (Jim Weatherly) 03:21
9  Being Alone (Jim Weatherly) 03:23
10  Love Is Rocking The Count (Jim Weatherly) 03:39



BassColin Cameron
BassReinie Press
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsRon Tutt
GuitarFred Tackett
GuitarLarry Carlton
GuitarLee Ritenour
KeyboardsDavid Foster
KeyboardsLarry Knechtel
KeyboardsMichael Omartian
HarmonicaTommy Morgan
PercussionVictor Feldman
Background VocalsGene Morford
Background VocalsGinger Blake
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsRon Hicklin
Background VocalsTom Bahler
VocalsJim Weatherly

Liner Notes

Producer – Jim Weatherly, Larry Gordon
Arranged By – Nick DeCaro
Concertmaster – Harry Bluestone
Engineer – Roger Nichols
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Art Direction – Frank Mulvey
Photography – Joanna Cucinotta

Recorded At ABC Recording Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) ABC Records, Inc
Copyright (c) ABC Records, Inc