1999 Robben Ford – Sunrise

Sunrise is an album of live recordings made in 1972 by Robben Ford, and released on CD in 1999. Though Ford’s music ranged over jazz, blues and rock music styles, this album is rooted in jazz, despite some of the songs having been composed by blues artists. The songs on this album were recorded live in clubs noted at the time for introducing promising new artists to the music world.


1  Oh Gee () 06:33
2  Red Rooster (Willie Dixon) 04:26
3  Eighty One (Miles Davis; Ron Carter) 08:09
4  Ain’t Nobody’s Business (Jimmy Witherspoon; Clarence Williams; GR Prince; Porter Grainger) 03:51
5  Sunrise (Robben Ford) 11:29
6  Blue & Lonesome (Walter Jacobs) 08:25
7  Miss Miss (Robben Ford) 08:59
8  Everyday I Have The Blues (Peter Chatman) 05:27



BassStan Poplin
DrumsJim Baum
GuitarRobben Ford
GuitarStan Poplin
KeyboardsPaul Nagle
SaxRobben Ford
VocalsRobben Ford

Other Musicians

4 Ain’t Nobody’s Business

VocalsJimmy Witherspoon

8 Everyday I Have The Blues

VocalsJimmy Witherspoon
VocalsRobben Ford

Liner Notes

Producer – Jerry Goldstein
Producer (Executive) – Eddie Levine
Edited By – Patricia Sullivan
Engineer – Chris Huston, Stan Agol
Remix (Engineer) – Alan Yoshida
Remix (Assistant Engineer) – James Bennett

Art Design – Graphix Express

Recorded At The Ash Grove, Los Angeles
Recorded At The Golden Bear
Recorded At Marquee Club
Remastered At A&M Mastering Studios
Remixed At Room 222