1997 Bill Champlin – Mayday Live

Mayday Live is a live album by Bill Champlin, released in 1997.  It was recorded on May 1st and 2nd at Leeds Rehearsal Facility, North Hollywood, CA.


1  Party Time In D. C. (Bill Champlin; Greg Mathieson) 05:50
2  Lovers Tonight (Bill Champlin) 03:02
3  Take It Uptown (Bill Champlin; Kenny Loggins) 05:42
4  Southern Serenade (Bill Champlin; Tamara Champlin) 04:14
5  Backstreets Of Paradise (Tamara Champlin; Terry Wilson) 05:36
6  Organ Solo In The Heat Of The Night (Alan Bergman; Marilyn Bergman; Quincy Jones) 08:32
7  Headed For The Top (Bill Champlin; Greg Mathieson) 07:27
8  Another Day / Song For My Grandfather (Bill Champlin; Greg Mathieson) 03:55
9  After The Love Is Gone (Bill Champlin; David Foster; Jay Graydon) 05:14
1 0 First And Last (Bill Champlin; Greg Mathieson) 05:02
11  Bass Solo 04:03
12  Gold Mine (Bill Champlin) 05:17
13  Drum Solo 04:44
14  Satisfaction (Bill Champlin; Richard Page) 04:36



BassRochon Westmoreland
DrumsEddie Garcia
GuitarJerry Lopez
GuitarBill Champlin
KeyboardsGreg Mathieson
KeyboardsTom Saviano
OrganBill Champlin
SaxTom Saviano
Background VocalsRochon Westmoreland
Background VocalsJerry Lopez
VocalsTamara Champlin
VocalsBill Champlin

Liner Notes

Producer – Bill Champlin