1986 Chris Eaton – Vision

Vision is the debut solo album by Chris Eaton, released in 1986.

Christopher Neville Eaton (born 16 September 1958) is a British Contemporary Christian singer-songwriter, who has written songs for singers including Cliff Richard, Amy Grant and Jaci Velasquez.


1  Vision (Chris Eaton) 04:15
2  Don’t Underestimate My Love (Chris Eaton) 04:43
3  When My Heart Breaks (Chris Eaton) 05:03
4  Golden Rule (Chris Eaton) 04:34
5  Hold Back The Tears (Chris Eaton) 04:28
6  Love For The Common Man (Chris Eaton) 04:34
7  Talk To Me (Chris Eaton) 04:21
8  This Is For Real (Chris Eaton) 04:26
9  Don’t Play Games (Chris Eaton) 04:58
10  It Was Love (Chris Eaton) 05:25


BassNathan East
BassNeil Stubenhaus
BassPino Palladino
DrumsCarlos Vega
DrumsCharlie Morgan
DrumsPaul Leim
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarMike Landau
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
GuitarPhil Palmer
KeyboardsRobbie Buchanan
KeyboardsLarry Williams
KeyboardsDave Cooke
KeyboardsRhett Lawrence
KeyboardsRobin Smith
ProgrammingSteve Schaeffer
HornsMel Collins
PercussionLenny Castro
Background VocalsTom Kelly
Background VocalsTommy Funderburk
Background VocalsDon Snow
Background VocalsMark Williamson
Background VocalsNick Glennie-Smith
VocalsChris Eaton

Liner Notes

Producer – Brown Bannister, Jack Joseph Puig
Producer (Executive) – Dan Harrell, Michael Blanton
Arranged By – Orion Crawford
Engineer – Jack Joseph Puig
Engineer (Assistant) – Austin Ince, Clark Schleicher, JB, John Hudson, Pete Schwier, Spencer Chrislu
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mixed By – Nick Tokes

Art Direction, Design – Kent Hunter, Thomas Ryan Design
Photography By – Larry R Williams

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Mixed At Blue Jay Studios
Recorded At Bill Schnee Studios
Recorded At Mama Jo’s
Recorded At The Bennett House
Recorded At Bullet Recording
Recorded At Ridge Farm Studios
Recorded At Snake Ranch
Recorded At Paradise Studios
Recorded At Marcus Recording Studios
Recorded At Hot Nights Studios, London
Recorded At Utopia Studios
Recorded At Mayfair Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Reunion Records
Copyright (c) Patch Music Ltd