1982 Steven & Sterling – One Magic Night

One Magic Night is the only album by the brothers Steven & Sterling (Sterling Rice & Steven Rice), released in 1982 on RCA Victor.


1  One Magical Night (Tito Jackson) 00:24
2  Don’t Stop (Bobby Nunn; Richard Shaw) 03:42
3  Just One Step (Mike McKinney; Tito Jackson) 03:28
4  I’m In Love With You (Tito Jackson) 03:53
5  Fragile (Mike McKinney; Tito Jackson) 04:09
6  Who Is This Jody (David Williams; Tito Jackson) 04:14
7  Tomorrow (Michael Rough; Mike McKinney; Tito Jackson) 03:44
8  Can I Be With You Tonight (Tito Jackson) 03:35
9  Just Want To Satisfy You (Tito Jackson) 03:54
10  Dead Giveaway (David Williams; Morgan Ames) 03:31



BassNathan East
BassScott Edwards
BassMike McKinney
BassNathan Watts
DrumsOllie E. Brown
GuitarCarlos Rios
GuitarDavid Williams
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
GuitarTito Jackson
KeyboardsClarence McDonald
KeyboardsReginald Burke
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsCheryl Lynn
Background VocalsDanny Harvey
Background VocalsJD Nicholas
Background VocalsJermaine Jackson
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsKevin Jones
Background VocalsRoy Galloway
Background VocalsTito Jackson
VocalsSterling Rice
VocalsSteven Rice

Liner Notes

Producer – Tito Jackson
Producer (Assistant) – Cheryl R. Brown
Arranged By (Vocals) – Tito Jackson
Arranged By (Horns) – Jerry Hey, Tito Jackson
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Sylvester Rivers, Tito Jackson
Arranged By (Strings) – Jerry Hey, Larry Cansler, Tito Jackson
Engineer (Mixing) – Tom Perry
Engineer (Recording) – Ross Pallone, Tom Perry

Art Direction, Design – Media Arts, Michele Hart, Phyllis Chotin
Graphics – Bob Carroll
Photography By – Olivier Ferrand

Recorded At Hollywood Sound Recorders
Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Phonographic Copyright (p) RCA Records
Copyright (c) RCA Records
Record Company RCA Corporation
Lacquer Cut At The Mastering Lab
Pressed By RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis