1981 Jim Photoglo – Fool In Love With You

Fool in Love with You is the second album by Jim Photoglo, released in 1981.

James G. Photoglo is an American pop/soft rock singer and songwriter from Inglewood, California. He released two charting albums in the early 1980s and had two hit singles, “We Were Meant to Be Lovers” (#31, 1980) and “Fool in Love with You” (#25, 1981). He has also performed simply as Photoglo.


Fool In Love With You (Brian Neary; Jim Photoglo) 03:40
2  More To Love (Brian Neary; Jim Photoglo) 03:48
3  Tonight Will Last Forever (Brian Neary; Jim Photoglo) 04:01
4  Won’t Let You Do It To Me (George Marinelli) 03:28
5  Ruled By My Heart (Brian Neary; Jim Photoglo) 04:08
6  Angelina (Brian Neary; Jim Photoglo; John Bettis) 04:21
7  I Can’t Let Go Of You (John Bettis; Richard Kerr) 04:22
8  Run To Me (Brian Neary; Jim Photoglo) 03:06
9  Try It Again (Michael McDonald) 03:25
10  There’s Always Another Chance For Love (Dennis Belfield) 03:20


BassDennis Belfield
DrumsCarlos Vega
GuitarGeorge Marinelli
Acoustic GuitarFred Tackett
Acoustic GuitarGeorge Marinelli
Acoustic GuitarJim Photoglo
Electric PianoBill Cuomo
Hammond OrganBill Cuomo
KeyboardsDirk Dalton
PianoBill Cuomo
SynthesizerBill Cuomo
SynthesizerBrian Neary
SaxThom Mason
PercussionDirk Dalton
Background VocalsBrian Neary
VocalsJim Photoglo

Liner Notes

Producer – Brian Neary
Engineer – Dirk Dalton, Brian Neary
Mastered By – Ken Perry

Art Direction, Design – Tommy Steele
Photography – Richard Arrindell, Sam Emerson

Mastered At Capitol Mastering
Mixed At Dirk Dalton Recorders
Recorded At Dirk Dalton Recorders
Recorded At Golden Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyright 20th Century-Fox Record Corporation
Copyright 20th Century-Fox Record Corporation