1976 The Miracles – The Power Of Music

The Power Of Music is an album by The Miracles, released in 1976 on Tamla Motown.


1  The Power Of Music (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 05:38
2  Love To Make Love (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 04:53
3  Can I Pretend (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 05:32
4  Let The Children Play (Overture) (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 03:54
5  Gossip (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 06:22
6  Let The Children Play (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 04:12
7  Street Of Love (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 03:08
8  You Need A Miracle (Billy Griffin; Warren Moore) 06:09



BassScott Edwards
BassWillie Weeks
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsOllie E. Brown
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
SynthesizerJohn Barnes
BongosEddie Brown
CongasEddie Brown
TimbalesJames Gadson
TimbalesOllie E. Brown
PercussionJack Ashford
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsLani Groves
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters

Liner Notes

Producer – Warren Moore
Co-producer – Billy Griffin, John Barnes, Kevin Beamish, The Whizz Kids, Wade Marcus
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Wade Marcus (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – John Barnes (Track 8)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – John Barnes
Engineer (Mastering) – Jeff Sanders
Engineer (Recording, Mixing) – Kevin Beamish

Art Direction – Frank Mulvey
Photography By – Sam Emerson

Phonographic Copyright (p) Motown Record Corporation
Copyright (c) Motown Record Corporation
Recorded At Crystal Sound
Mastered At Crystal Sound