2002 Tamara Walker – Angel Eyes

Angel Eyes is an album by Tamara Walker, released in 2002 on Curb Records.

Tamara Walker (born May 1, 1966) is a former singer-songwriter. In 2000 she signed with Curb Records. She also signed a publishing deal with Sony Tree. Initially, Walker recorded country music, but the label decided to release her to the Pop AC market . Subsequently, her first single went to country radio but the country album went unreleased. Then, in 2001, Curb Records released her debut album, Angel Eyes, and she charted three singles on the Billboard Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks chart. The title track of her debut album was the theme song to the 2001 Jennifer Lopez film, Angel Eyes.


1  Angel Eyes (Mike Curb) 07:32
2  Bring Back My Heart (Tamara Walker) 04:01
3  Circle Of Love (Laurie Webb) 03:50
4  Didn’t We Love (Jennifer Kimball; Tamara Walker) 03:28
5  Falling For Me (Bryan Lenox; Kristy Karen Smith; Laurie Webb) 04:00
6  Cry Like Memphis (Gary Duffy; Ron Wallace) 03:56
7  The One (Tamara Walker) 04:01
8  If Only (Tamara Walker; Cynthia Weill) 03:53



BassDavid Hungate
DrumsShannon Forrest
DrumsEddie Bayers
GuitarBrent Mason
GuitarChris Leuzinger
GuitarJT Corenflos
GuitarMac Dold
Acoustic GuitarMark Casstevens
Steel GuitarBruce Bouton
KeyboardsDennis Burnside
KeyboardsJohn Jarvis
OrganDennis Burnside
OrganJohn Jarvis
PianoDennis Burnside
PianoJohn Jarvis
PianoGary Prim
FiddleJoe Spivey
ProgrammingKeith Heffner
ProgrammingMac Dold
PercussionEddie Bayers
Background VocalsTommy Lee James
Background VocalsWes Hightower
Background VocalsLiana Manis
VocalsTamara Walker


Cello – Kris Wilkinson, Bob Mason, John Catchings, Anthony LaMarchina
Violin – Carl Gorodetzky, Pamela Sixfin, Lee Larrison, Conni Ellisor, Alan Umstead, David Davidson, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, David Angell

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael Lloyd, Mike Curb, Don Cook, Chris Waters
Arranged By – Dennis Burnside, Keith Heffner, Michael J. Lloyd
Mixed By – Mark Capps, Michael J. Lloyd, Mike Bradley, Bob Kearney
Remixed By – Michael J. Lloyd

Photography – Andrew Eccles

Recorded At ATV Music Publishing Studios
Recorded At Looped Music Studio’s
Recorded At Sony ATV Music Publishing Studios
Recorded At The Soundshop Studios
Recorded At Village Recorder.