1978 Dean Martin – Once In A While

Once In A While is a 1978 studio album by Dean Martin, produced by Jimmy Bowen. It was released four years after it was recorded.

The album consists of traditional pop music standards, recorded in country pop arrangements. Many of the songs were associated with singer Bing Crosby.

It was reissued on CD by Capitol Records in 2006 and Hip-O Records in 2009.


1  Twilight On The Trail (Sidney Mitchell; Louis Alter) 04:17
2  Love Thy Neighbor (Mack Gordon; Harry Revel) 02:38
3  Without A Word Of Warning (Mack Gordon; Harry Revel) 02:49
4  That Old Gang Of Mine (Ray Henderson; Mort Dixon; Billy Rose) 02:26
5  The Day You Came Along (Arthur Johnston; Sam Coslow) 02:57
6  It’s Magic (Jule Styne; Sammy Cahn) 02:26
7  If I Had You (Jimmy Campbell; Reg Connelly; Ted Shapiro) 02:30
8  Only Forever (James V Monaco; Johnny Burke) 03:10
9  I Cried For You (Arthur Freed; Gus Arnheim; Abe Lyman) 02:54
10  Once In A While (Michael Edwards; Bud Green) 02:49



BassJoe Osborn
BassReinie Press
DrumsHal Blaine
DrumsWillie Ornelas
DrumsLarrie Londin
GuitarAl Casey
GuitarDon Lanier
GuitarPhil Baugh
PianoDon Randi
PianoMike Lang
PianoBobby Wood
ViolinNeil Levang
TrombonePete Carpenter


The Shelly Kurland Strings

Liner Notes

Producer – Jimmy Bowen
Arranged By (Strings) – Alan Moore

Photography By – Ron Slenzak

Record Company RCA Music Service
Copyright (c) Warner Bros. Records Inc