1980 John Simms & Arthur Simms – John & Arthur Simms

John & Arthur Simms is an album by brothers from West Baltimore Jon Simms and Arthur Simms, released in 1980 on Casablanca.


1  That Thang Of Yours (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 05:23
2  Somebody New (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 04:30
3  I’m Gonna Miss You (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 04:50
4  Can’t Turn Back (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 03:38
5  Never Had A Dream Come True (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 06:15
6  Hold On (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 04:39
7  Not Gonna Let You Slip Away (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 04:33
8  Love Will Getcha’ (John Simms; Arthur Simms) 04:30


BassDavid Shields
DrumsJames Gadson
GuitarTrevor Veitch
Acoustic GuitarTrevor Veitch
KeyboardsGreg Mathieson
SynthesizerDan Wyman
SaxGary Herbig
SaxLarry Williams
TromboneBill Reichenbach
TromboneCharlie Loper
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsStephanie Spruill
VocalsJohn Simms
VocalsArthur Simms

Other Musicians

1 That Thang Of Yours

Background VocalsGerald Garrett

Liner Notes

Producer – Alec R Costandinos
Arranged By – Greg Mathieson
Conductor – Greg Mathieson
Contractor – Trevor Veitch
Engineer – Jim Cypherd, Joe Bogan
Engineer (Assistant) – Bob Moore, Rabadah Thompson
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Strings – The Sidney Sharp String Ensemble

Photography – Scott Hensel

Phonographic Copyright Casablanca Record And Filmworks Inc
Copyright Casablanca Record And Filmworks Inc