1975 Dion – Born To Be With You

Born To Be with You is the 14th solo studio album by Dion, released in October 1975. Six of the eight tracks were produced by Phil Spector, who had expressed admiration of Dion’s earlier work with his doo-wop outfit, Dion and the Belmonts. The recording sessions were lengthy and chaotic, and on completion in 1974 Spector himself shelved the release for 12 months, only to find the album was largely met with indifference by the music establishment at the time.


1  Born To Be With You (Don Robertson) 06:51
2  Make The Woman Love Me (Barry Mann; Cynthia Weill) 04:34
3  Your Own Back Yard (Dion DiMucci; Tony Fasce) 03:50
4  (He’s Go) The Whole World In His Hands (Dion DiMucci; Phil Spector) 03:21
5  Only You Know (Gerry Goffin; Phil Spector) 04:45
6  New York City Song (Bill Tuohy; Dion DiMucci) 03:46
7  In And Out Of The Shadows (Gerry Goffin; Phil Spector) 04:18
8  Good Lovin’ Man (AJ Bernstein; Dion DiMucci; Phil Spector) 03:48



BassKlaus Voormann
BassRay Neapolitan
BassRay Pohlman
DrumsFrank Capp
DrumsHal Blaine
DrumsJim Keltner
GuitarArt Munson
GuitarBarney Kessel
GuitarBill Perry
GuitarDavid Cohen
GuitarDavid Kessel
GuitarDennis Budimir
GuitarDion DiMucci
GuitarJerry Cole
GuitarJesse Ed Davis
GuitarRon Koss
GuitarThom Rotella
GuitarWally Snow
PianoAndy Thomas
PianoBarry Mann
PianoJoe Sample
PianoMike Wofford
PianoTom Hensley
SaxNino Tempo
VocalsDion DiMucci

Liner Notes

Producer – Phil Gernhard, Phil Spector
Arranged By – Nino Tempo
Engineer – Peter Romano, Steve Katz
Mastered By – Nick Robbins

Art Direction, Design – Robert Lockart
Photography By, Design – Norman Seeff

Copyright (c) Ace Records Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Salt Productions, Inc.
Licensed To Ace Records Ltd.
Mastered At Sound Mastering