1973 Phil Everly – Star Spangled Springer

Star Spangled Springer is the first solo album by Phil Everly, released in 1973 on RCA Records.


1  The Air That I Breathe (Albert Hammond; Michael Hazelwood) 03:46
2  Sweet Grass County (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 02:14
3  God Bless Older Ladies (For They Made Rock & Roll) (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 03:26
4  It Pleases Me To Please You (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 02:57
5  Lady Anne (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 02:39
6  Red, White And Blue (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 04:25
7  Our Song (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 03:10
8  Poisonberry Pie (Phil Everly) 02:31
9  La Divorce (Phil Everly) 03:00
10  Snowflake Bombardier (Phil Everly; Terry Slater) 03:33



BassLyle Ritz
BassReinie Press
DrumsJohn Guerin
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarDon Lanier
GuitarJames Burton
GuitarNeil Levang
GuitarRichard Bennett
GuitarDuane Eddy
GuitarSam McCue
Steel GuitarBuddy Emmons
Steel GuitarJay Dee Maness
Steel GuitarSam McCue
KeyboardsWarren Zevon
KeyboardsSam McCue
FluteJim Horn
PiccoloJim Horn
SaxJim Horn
PercussionVictor Feldman
VocalsPhil Everly

Liner Notes

Producer – Duane Eddy
Arranged By – Warren Zevon
Engineer – Allen Zentz

Recorded At Hollywood Sound Recorders