1973 David T Walker – David T Walker

David T Walker is the fourth solo album by guitarist David T Walker, released in 1973 on  Ode.



1  Never Can Say Goodbye (Clifton Davis) 04:04
2  Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever (Ivy Jo Hunter; Stevie Wonder) 03:10
3  On Broadway (Mike Stoller; Jerry Leiber; Barry Mann; Cynthia Weill) 03:33
4  I’ve Never Had The Pleasure (Billy Preston; Joe Greene) 03:16
5  I Believe In Music (Mac Davis) 03:28
6  I Want To Talk To You (David T Walker) 03:10
7  Hot Fun In The Summertime (Sylvester Stewart) 03:36
8  Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Neil Young) 03:52
9  What’s Going On (Al Cleveland; Marvin Gaye; Renaldo Benson) 04:53
10  The Real T (David T Walker) 03:25



BassWilton Felder
DrumsPaul Humphrey
GuitarDavid T Walker
KeyboardsBilly Preston
KeyboardsClarence McDonald
KeyboardsJerry Peters
KeyboardsJoe Sample
SaxCurtis Amy
PercussionBobbye Hall
Background VocalsAnn Esther
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsJohn Lehman
Background VocalsMerry Clayton
Background VocalsPatrice Holloway
Background VocalsStephanie Spruill

Liner Notes

Producer – Lou Adler
Arranged By – Gene Page (Tracks 1, 2)
Arranged By – Clarence McDonald (Tracks 3, 5, 6, 7, 10)
Arranged By – Billy Preston (Track 4)
Arranged By – Jerry Peters (Tracks 8, 9)
Arranged By (Vocals) – Jerry Peters
Concertmaster – Jack Shulman, Paul Shure
Engineer – Hank Cicalo

Art Direction – Roland Young
Design – Chuck Beeson
Photography By – Jim McCrary

Recorded At A&M Studios
Record Company Ode Records Inc.
Distributed By A&M Records