1983 Kiddo – Kiddo

Kiddo is an album by the band Kiddo, released in 1983 on A&M Records.

Kiddo was a P-Funk offspring group at A&M Records, formed by Parliament – Funkadelic guitarist Michael Hampton and writer Donnie Sterling, in the early 1980s.


1  Tired Of Looking (Leon Chancler; Reggie Andrews) 03:50
2  What I See I Like (Leon Chancler; Reggie Andrews) 04:30
3  Try My Loving (Leon Chancler; Reggie Andrews; Donnie Sterling) 05:09
4  Thinking About Your Charm (Leon Chancler; Reggie Andrews; Donnie Sterling) 05:08
5  Give It Up (Donnie Sterling; Kevin Williams) 06:20
6  Strangers (Donnie Sterling) 05:56
7  Suzy’s Gone (Donnie Sterling) 02:58
8  Cheated, Mistreated (David Libert; Donnie Sterling) 03:13



BassNathan East
BassJuice Johnson
DrumsRock Goodin
GuitarCharles Fearing
GuitarDonnie Sterling
GuitarMichael Hampton
GuitarTony Thomas
Acoustic GuitarGreg Poree
HarpDorothy Ashby
KeyboardsArthur Brown
KeyboardsReggie Andrews
SynthesizerRory Kaplan
SynthesizerSteve Cox
VocoderLeon Chancler
VocoderReggie Andrews
SaxLeroy Davis
PercussionLeon Chancler
PercussionWillie Jenkins
Background VocalsCarl Caldwell
Background VocalsDoc Holiday
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsMarlena Jeter
Background VocalsMaxine Anderson
Background VocalsOren Waters
VocalsArthur Brown
VocalsLeroy Davis
VocalsRock Goodin
VocalsWillie Jenkins
VocalsDonnie Sterling

Liner Notes

Producer – Leon Ndugu Chancler, Reggie Andrews
Arranged By (Horns) – Leroy Davis
Arranged By (Strings) – Reggie Andrews
Concertmaster – William Henderson
Engineer (Assistant) – Grieg Stout, Harold Bowe
Mastered By – John Golden
Recorded By – F Byron Clark

Art Direction, Design – Lynn Robb

Recorded At Conway Studios
Mastered At K Disc Mastering
Phonographic Copyright (p) A&M Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) A&M Records, Inc.