1966 James Bond & His Sextet – James Bond Songbook

James Bond Songbook is an album by James Bond, released in 1966.

James Edward Bond Jr. (January 27, 1933 – April 26, 2012), known as Jimmy Bond, was an American double bass player, arranger and composer who performed and recorded with many leading jazz, blues, folk and rock musicians between the 1950s and 1980s.


1  Thunderball (Don Black; John Barry) 03:46
2  Casino Royale (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 03:33
3  The Man With The Golden Gun (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 03:10
4  From Russia With Love (Lionel Bart) 03:10
5  007 Theme From Dr. No (Monty Norman) 04:41
6  Moonraker (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 06:04
7  James Bond Theme (Monty Norman) 03:46
8  For Your Eyes Only (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 03:50
9  Goldfinger (John Barry) 02:24
10  Live & Let Die (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 02:53
11  Diamonds Are Forever (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 03:33
12  You Only Live Twice (Jimmy Bond; Warren Baker) 05:08



BassJimmy Bond
DrumsJohn Guerin
FluteBuddy Collette
SaxBuddy Collette
TrumpetBobby Bryant
PianoJoe Parnello

Liner Notes

Arranged By – Dick Grove