1956 Marty Paich – The Marty Paich Quartet (With Art Pepper)

The Marty Paich Quartet (With Art Pepper) is an album by Marty Paich, released in 1956.



1  What’s Right For You (Bernie Gluckman; Hubert Doris; Tommy Goodman) 03:12
2  You And The Night And The Music (Howard Dietz; Arthur Schwartz) 03:24
3  Sidewinder (Bill Pitman; Marty Paich) 02:25
4  Abstract Art (Marty Paich) 02:56
5  Over The Rainbow (EY Harburg; Harold Arlen) 02:22
6  All The Things You Are (Jerome Kern; Oscar Hammerstein II) 03:24
7  Pitfall (Bill Pitman) 03:32
8  Melancholie Madeline (Robert Scherman) 02:47
9  Marty’s Blues (Marty Paich) 02:23



BassBuddy Clark
DrumsFrank Capp
PianoMarty Paich
SaxArt Pepper

Liner Notes

Supervised By – Robert Scherman
Engineer – Val Valentin

Artwork – Johnny Miller

Record Company Tampa Records, Inc.
Recorded At Radio Recorders