1992 Southern Sons – Nothing But The Truth

Nothing But The Truth is the second studio album by Australian music group Southern Sons. The album was released in Australia in November 1992 and reached number 26 on the ARIA charts. The album produced by Louis Shelton and released through RCA Records, was re-released in 1993 with the bonus track, “Silent Witnesses”. The album produced five singles, and was also released in the Australian iTunes Store as a digital download in 2010.


1  Shelter (Jack Jones; Phil Buckle) 05:18
2  Lead Me To Water (Phil Buckle) 04:32
3  Sometimes (Phil Buckle; Mark Spiro; Peter Bowman) 03:54
4  Is It Any Wonder (Phil Buckle) 04:15
5  Can’t Wait Any Longer (Phil Buckle; Jack Jones) 04:23
6  You Were There (Mike Powell; Martin Green) 03:58
7  Nothing But The Truth (Phil Buckle) 05:11
8  Still Love You So (Phil Buckle) 04:45
9  Wildest Love (Phil Buckle) 04:04
10 Can’t Breathe (Jack Jones) 05:17
11  So Unkind (Phil Buckle; Jack Jones) 04:23



BassGeoff Cain
DrumsVirgil Donati
GuitarPhil Buckle
GuitarJack Jones
KeyboardsVirgil Donati
Background VocalsPhil Buckle
VocalsJack Jones

Other Musicians

6 You Were There

KeyboardsDavid Hirschfelder

Liner Notes

Producer – Louie Shelton
Producer – Southern Sons (Track 12)
Arranged By (Strings) – David Hirschfelder (Track 6)
Engineer – Guy Gray (Track 12)
Mastered By – Greg Calbi
Mixed By – Michael H. Brauer
Mixed By – Guy Gray (Track 12)
Recorded By – Ian Mackenzie

Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Arista / Ariola Limited
Manufactured For – BMG Arista / Ariola Limited
Distributed By – BMG Arista / Ariola Limited
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Recorded At – RBX Studios
Recorded At – Metropolis Audio
Mixed At – Quad Recording Studios
Manufactured By – Disctronics B