1991 Troy Newman – Gypsy Moon

Gypsy Moon is the debut album by Troy Newman, released in 1991.

Troy Newman was an Australian singer-songwriter and musician who was a member of Perth pop, rock band Boys from 1987 to 1988 and also had a solo career, releasing two albums, Gypsy Moon (1991) and It’s Like This (1995) before he died in March 1997.


1 Love Gets Rough (Troy Newman; David Malloy) 04:56
2 Raining (Troy Newman) 04:12
3 God Only Knows (Troy Newman) 04:28
4 Always Time (Troy Newman) 03:30
5 I Can Feel It (Troy Newman; David Malloy) 05:03
6 Whisper (Troy Newman) 04:41
7 Gone Are The Days (Troy Newman) 04:11
8 Drive My Car (John Lennon; Paul McCartney) 04:03
9 So Deep (Troy Newman) 04:29
10 It Takes Time (Troy Newman) 04:23



BassGeorge Hawkins
DrumsRuss Kunkel
GuitarWaddy Wachtel
GuitarDavid Lindley
GuitarCraig Fall
GuitarRick Vito
Acoustic GuitarTroy Newman
MandolinCraig Fall
KeyboardsCJ Vanston
ViolinJerry Goodman
PercussionRuss Kunkel
Background VocalsGeorge Hawkins
Background VocalsBilly Burnette
Background VocalsNicolette Larson
VocalsTroy Newman

Liner Notes

Producer – Greg Ladanyi
Producer – Russ Kunkel (Track 8)
Engineer (Assistant) – Richard Landers, Sally Browder
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Recorded By – Bob Levy, Greg Ladanyi

Art Direction – Ken Smith
Photography By – Philip Mortlock

Record Company WEA Records Pty. Limited
Distributed By Warner Music Australia
Distributed By Warner Music Australia Pty. Limited
Manufactured By Warner Music Australia
Manufactured By Warner Music Australia Pty. Limited
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music Australia
Copyright (c) Warner Music Australia
Recorded At The Mothership Studio
Recorded At O’Henry Sound Studios
Mastered At The Mastering Lab