1985 Various – GRP Live in Session

GRP Live in Session is an album by various jazz musicians, featuring Diane Schuur, Dave Valentin, Ivan Lins, Abraham Laborial Sr, Larry Williams and Carlos Vega. It was released in 1985 on GRP.


1  Mountain Dance (Dave Grusin) 06:10
2  Oasis (Bill O’Connell) 07:25
3  The Rit Variations (Lee Ritenour) 06:18
4  Reverend Lee (Eugene McDaniels) 04:53
5  Dolphin Dreams (Lee Ritenour) 06:33
6  Rio Funk (Lee Ritenour) 06:08
7  St. Elsewhere (Dave Grusin) 04:25



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsCarlos Vega
GuitarLee Ritenour
KeyboardsDave Grusin
KeyboardsLarry Williams
PianoDave Grusin
SynthaxeLee Ritenour
SynthesizerDave Grusin
FluteDave Valentin
SaxLarry Williams
VocalsDiane Schuur

Liner Notes

Producer – Lee Ritenour
Producer (Executive) – Dave Grusin, Larry Rosen
Coordinator – Peter Lopez
Mastered By – Wally Traugott
Mixed By – Don Murray
Mixed By (Assistant) – Terry Bower
Recorded By – Don Murray

Design – Andy Baltimore, Dan Serrano, David Gibb
Photography By – David Moore

Produced For – Captain Fingers Productions
Manufactured By – GPR Records, Inc.
Distributed By – GPR Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – GPR Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – GPR Records, Inc.