1985 Joe Lamont – Secrets You Keep

Secrets You Keep is an album by Joe Lamont, released in 1985.

Joe Lamont is a rock singer, songwriter and musician. He released several singles and an album titled Secrets You Keep. Lamont started his career in 1979 in Australia, where he released the single “Midnight Mover”. He went on to release his highly acclaimed solo album Secrets You Keep in 1985 on the CBS-affiliated Private I label. A number of well-known notable session musicians guested on the album, including Dann Huff, Vinnie Colaiuta, Paulinho da Costa, Richard Gibbs and Larry Williams. Secrets You Keep was released only on vinyl, but in 2010, the album was re-released onto CD by Yesterrock, a German label specializing in reissues.[


1  Secrets You Keep (Joe Lamont; Mickey Hogan) 03:49
2  No Explanation (Joe Lamont; Mickey Hogan) 03:41
3  Total Breakdown (Joe Lamont) 04:24
4  Heartbreak City (Joe Lamont; Patty Smyth) 05:20
5  One Rumor To Many (Joe Lamont; Mickey Hogan) 04:41
6  The Wanting (Carlotta McKee; Gordon Grody) 03:36
7  Victims Of Love (Joe Lamont) 03:46
8  Sharks (Joe Lamont) 05:11
9  Enemy Lines (Joe Lamont; Mickey Hogan) 02:59


Drums Vinnie Colaiuta
Drums (programming) Michael Jochum
Electronic Drums Peter Bunetta
Guitar Dann Huff
Synthesizer Richard Gibbs
Synthesizer Bill Cuomo
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Percussion Peter Bunetta
Background Vocals Gordon Grody
Background Vocals Joe Turano
Background Vocals Lisa Edwards
Background Vocals Matthew Wilder
Background Vocals Merry Clayton
Background Vocals Peter Bunetta
Background Vocals Sharon Robinson
Vocals Joe Lamont

Other Musicians

1 Secrets You Keep

BassKerry Hatch
SynthesizerRick Chudacoff

2 No Explanation

BassRick Chudacoff

3 Total Breakdown

BassRick Chudacoff

4 Heartbreak City

BassReginald McBride

7 Victims Of Love

BassRick Chudacoff
Acoustic GuitarFred Tackett
SynthesizerRick Chudacoff

8 Sharks

SaxLarry Williams

9 Enemy Lines

BassKerry Hatch
SynthesizerRick Chudacoff

Liner Notes

Producer – Peter Bunetta, Rick Chudacoff
Producer (Executive) – David Chackler
Production Assistant – Joanne Amador
Engineer – Csaba Petocz
Engineer (Additional) – Daren Klein, Gary Brandt, Jeff Stebbins, Richard McKernan, Rick Clifford
Engineer (Assistant) – Chris Desmond, Kirk Butler, Larry Hines, Murray Dvorkin
Mixed By – Mick Guzauski (Tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 7)
Mixed By – Csaba Petocz (Tracks 3, 5, 8, 9)

Art Direction – Nick Lane, Nancy Donald
Photographpy – Jim Shea

Engineered At Conway Studios
Engineered At Alpha Studios, Burbank
Recorded At Redwing Studios
Recorded At The Complex
Phonographic Copyright CBS
Copyright CBS