1978 Lalo Schifrin – Gypsies

Gypsies is an album by Argentine composer, pianist and conductor Lalo Schifrin recorded in 1978 and released on the Tabu label.

Boris Claudio “Lalo” Schifrin (born June 21, 1932) is an Argentine-American pianist, composer, arranger and conductor. He is best known for his large body of film and TV scores since the 1950s, including the “Theme from Mission: Impossible”, Bullitt and Enter the Dragon. He has received five Grammy Awards and six Oscar nominations. Associated with the jazz music genre, Schifrin is also noted for his collaborations with Clint Eastwood from the late 1960s to the 1980s, particularly the Dirty Harry films.


1  To Cast A Spell (Lalo Schifrin) 05:41
2  King Of Hearts (Lalo Schifrin) 05:16
3  Moonlight Gypsies (Lalo Schifrin) 04:56
4  Fortune Tellers (Lalo Schifrin) 04:41
5  Gauchos (Lalo Schifrin) 05:35
6  Pampas (Lalo Schifrin) 05:33
7  Propechy Of Love (Lalo Schifrin) 03:40
8  Ring Around The Moon (Lalo Schifrin) 05:24



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsJim Keltner
GuitarDean Parks
Fender RhodesLalo Schifrin
Fender RhodesMike Melvoin
PianoLalo Schifrin
PianoMike Melvoin
SynthesizerLalo Schifrin
SynthesizerIan Underwood
ReedsAnthony Ortega
ReedsDon Menza
ReedsErnie Watts
TromboneCharlie Loper
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetBobby Bryant
TrumpetOscar Brashear
PercussionEmil Richards
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

Liner Notes

Producer – Lalo Schifrin
Arranged By – Lalo Schifrin
Mastered By – Mike Reese
Mixed By – Peter Granet
Recorded By – Peter Granet

Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Distributed By – CBS Records
Recorded At – Mom & Pop’s Company Store
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute