1973 Sharon Cash – Sharon Cash

Sharon Cash‘ selftitled album is her second album, released in 1973 on Playboy Records.


1  Chains On Your Soul (Donna Weiss; Mary Unobsky) 02:50
2  Layin’ Back (John Hurley; Ronnie Wilson) 03:07
3  I’m Just Not Ready For Love (Larry Harrison; Luvanda Harrison) 02:05
4  Gentleness (Harold Beatty) 03:41
5  Sweet Soul Singer (Donna Weiss; Harold Beatty) 03:20
6  Sweet Love (Harold Beatty) 02:43
7  To Get Him Back (Harold Beatty) 03:19
8  Dead Alive (Harold Beatty) 03:24
9  You’re My Life, My World (Robert White; Sharon Cash) 05:03
10  I’ll Always Be In Love With You (Harold Beatty) 02:34



BassCarol Kaye
BassWilton Felder
DrumsEd Greene
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarLouie Shelton
GuitarArthur Adams
GuitarBeau Charles
PianoClarence McDonald
PianoJoe Sample
StringsGeorge Poole
BellsPeter Swiadon
VibraphonePeter Swiadon
PercussionEric Swanson
Background VocalsClaudia Lennear
Background VocalsDonna Weiss
Background VocalsJessie Smith
Background VocalsPat Powdrill
VocalsSharon Cash

Liner Notes

Producer – George Tobin
Arranged By (Horns) – Jim Horn
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Chuck Findley
Coordinator – Bob Scherl
Engineer – Glen Mohrbacher
Remix – Glen Mohrbacher

Design – Rod Dyer
Photography By – Leonardo Correa

Produced For – Bullet Recorders, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Playboy Music, Inc.
Recorded At – Bullet Recorders, Inc.