1988 Kenny Loggins – Back To Avalon

Back To Avalon is the sixth solo album from soft rock singer Kenny Loggins. Released in 1988, it yielded the hit singles “Nobody’s Fool (Theme from Caddyshack II)” (a #8 hit in the U.S.), “I’m Gonna Miss You,” “Tell Her,” and “Meet Me Halfway” (a #11 hit in the U.S.), a ballad which had already been a Top 40 hit the previous year through the movie Over the Top.


Nobody’s Fool (Kenny Loggins; Michael Towers) 04:17
I’m Gonna Miss You (Jeff Pescetto; Pam Reswick; Steve Werfel) 04:23
3  Tell Her (Bert Russell) 03:36
4  One Woman (John Lang; Kenny Loggins; Richard Page) 04:07
5  Back To Avalon (Kenny Loggins; Nathan East; Peter Wolf) 05:40
6  She’s Dangerous (Kenny Loggins; Michael McDonald) 05:17
7  True Confessions (Martin Briley; Richard Feldman) 03:46
8  Hope For The Runaway (Kenny Loggins; Patrick Leonard) 04:25
9  Isabella’s Eyes (Keith Diamond; Kenny Loggins) 04:46
10  Blue On Blue (Kenny Loggins; Michael Towers; Robert Irving) 03:52
11  Meet Me Half Way (Giorgio Moroder; Tom Whitlock) 03:40


1 Nobody’s Fool

GuitarDann Huff
GuitarKenny Loggins
KeyboardsClaude Gaudette
ProgrammingClaude Gaudette
Background VocalsJeff Pescetto
VocalsKenny Loggins

2 I’m Gonna Miss You

All Other InstrumentsPeter Wolf
GuitarDann Huff
Background VocalsDonny Baldwin
Background VocalsJeff Pescetto
Background VocalsMickey Thomas
VocalsKenny Loggins

3 Tell Her

BassArthur Barrow
DrumsMickey Curry
GuitarRichie Zito
Acoustic GuitarKenny Loggins
SynclavierGary Chang
SynthesizerArthur Barrow
Background VocalsSiedah Garrett
Background VocalsTata Vega
VocalsKenny Loggins

4 One Woman

DrumsPat Mastelotto
GuitarSteve Farris
KeyboardsSteve George
Background VocalsCarol Dennis
Background VocalsRichard Page
Background VocalsSiedah Garrett
VocalsKenny Loggins

5 Back To Avalon

All Other InstrumentsPeter Wolf
GuitarDann Huff
Background VocalsIna Wolf
VocalsKenny Loggins

6 She’s Dangerous

DrumsJR Robinson
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarKenny Loggins
KeyboardsMichael McDonald
KeyboardsPatrick Leonard
ProgrammingPatrick Leonard
VocalsMichael McDonald
VocalsKenny Loggins

7 True Confessions

All Other InstrumentsPeter Wolf
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarRobert F McRae
Background VocalsDonny Baldwin
Background VocalsGrace Slick
Background VocalsMickey Thomas

8 Hope For The Runaway

DrumsJonathan Moffett
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarDavid Williams
KeyboardsPatrick Leonard
PianoJai Winding
PercussionLuis Conte
Background VocalsTampa Lann
VocalsKenny Loggins

9 Isabella’s Eyes

BassPeter Wolf
DrumsPeter Wolf
GuitarDann Huff
KeyboardsPeter Wolf
SaxDan Higgins
SaxLarry Williams
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
PercussionPeter Wolf
Background VocalsIna Wolf
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsMaxine Anderson
Background VocalsMerry Clayton
Background VocalsOren Waters
VocalsKenny Loggins

10 Blue On Blue

BassJohn Pierce
DrumsMike Baird
GuitarTim Pierce
KeyboardsKim Bullard
ProgrammingKim Bullard
VocalsKenny Loggins

11 Meet Me Half Way

GuitarDann Huff
GuitarRichie Zito
SynthesizerAnthony Marinelli
SynthesizerBrian Banks
SynthesizerGiorgio Moroder
SynthesizerTerry Wilson

Liner Notes

Producer – Dennis Lambert (Track 1)
Producer – Peter Wolf (Tracks 2, 5, 7, 9)
Producer – Richie Zito (Tracks 3, 10)
Producer – Richard Page (Track 4)
Producer – Patrick Leonard (Tracks 6, 8)
Producer – Giorgio Moroder (Track 11)
Producer (Executive) – Michael Dilbeck (Track 1)
Arranged By – Claude Gaudette (Track 1)
Arranged By – Peter Wolf (Tracks 2, 5, 7, 9)
Arranged By (Horns) – Jerry Hey (Track 9)
Arranged By (Synthesizer) – Gary Chang (Track 3)
Coordinator – Arlene Matza, Carol Thompson
Engineer – David Bianco, Doug Rider (Track 1)
Engineer – Paul Ericksen (Tracks 2, 5)
Engineer – Phil Kaffel (Tracks 3, 10)
Engineer – Terry Nelson, Tony Peluso (Track 4)
Engineer – Brian Malouf (Track 6, 7, 9)
Engineer – Mick Guzauski (Track 6)
Engineer – Ian Eales (Track 8)
Engineer – Terry Nelson (Track 9)
Engineer – Brian Reeves (Track 11)
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mastered By – Brian Gardner (Track 11)
Mixed By – Brian Malouf (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
Mixed By – Brian Reeves (Track 11)

Art Direction – John Coulter
Cover, Design – Margo Chase
Photography By – Victoria Pearson

Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS
Distributed By – CBS Records
Distributed By – CBS Disques S.A.
Glass Mastered At – DADC Austria
Produced For – Tuneworks Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Can-Am Recorders
Recorded At – Image Recording Studios
Recorded At – Bill Schnee Studios
Recorded At – Digital Innovations
Recorded At – Encore Studios
Recorded At – The Village Recorder
Recorded At – Rumbo Recorders
Recorded At – Soundcastle
Recorded At – Gary Chang Studio
Recorded At – The Enterprise
Recorded At – Santa Barbara Sound Design
Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At – Chartmaker Studios
Recorded At – Motown Recording Studios
Recorded At – Gateway Studios, Carpinteria, CA
Recorded At – T.T.G. Studios
Recorded At – Johnny Yuma Recording
Recorded At – Monday To Sunday
Recorded At – Garden Rake Studio
Recorded At – Studio City Sound
Recorded At – Gigot’s Ears
Recorded At – Aryln Studios
Recorded At – Ground Control Studios
Mixed At – Can-Am Recorders
Mixed At – Image Recording Studios
Mixed At – Skip Saylor Recording
Mixed At – Ground Control Studios
Mixed At – A&M Studios
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering