1982 Sammy Hagar – Three Lock Box

Three Lock Box is the seventh studio album by American rock vocalist Sammy Hagar, released on November 30, 1982 by Geffen Records. This album has appearances by Loverboy’s Mike Reno, Journey’s Jonathan Cain and Mr. Mister’s Richard Page. His only top 20 solo hit, “Your Love Is Driving Me Crazy”, reached #13 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1983 and #3 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock songs chart.


1  Three Lock Box (Sammy Hagar) 03:20
2  Remote Love (Sammy Hagar) 03:56
3  Remember The Heroes (Sammy Hagar; Jonathan Cain) 05:57
Your Love Driving Me Crazy (Sammy Hagar) 03:30
5  In The Room (Sammy Hagar) 03:37
6  Rise Of The Animal (Sammy Hagar) 04:59
7  Wouldn’t Change A Thing (Sammy Hagar) 03:17
8  Growing Up (Sammy Hagar) 03:16
9  Never Give Up (Alan Pasqua; Keith Olsen) 03:14
10  I Don’t Need Love (Sammy Hagar; Bill Church; David Lauser; Gary Pihl) 03:08


BassBill Church
DrumsDavid Lauser
GuitarGary Pihl
GuitarSammy Hagar
KeyboardsAlan Pasqua
Background VocalsRichard Page
Background VocalsTom Kelly
VocalsSammy Hagar

Other Musicians

3 Remember The Heroes

KeyboardsJonathan Cain
Background VocalsMike Reno

Liner Notes

Producer – Keith Olsen
Effects (Sound) – Patrick Gleeson
Engineer – Dennis Sager, Keith Olsen, Kim Turner
Mastered By – Greg Fulginiti

Art Direction – Richard Seireeni
Photography By – Moshe Brakha

Manufactured By – DADC
Pressed By – DADC – DIDX
Distributed By – MCA Distributing Corporation
Phonographic Copyright (p) – The David Geffen Company
Copyright (c) – The David Geffen Company
Recorded At – Goodnight LA Studios
Mixed At – Goodnight LA Studios
Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders