1976 The Movies – The Movies

The selftitled album by The Movies (Michael Morgan, Peter Barnes and Ted Medbury) is their only album, released in 1976 on Arista.


1  Dancin On Ice (Michael Morgan) 03:27
2  Rainy Weather (Michael Morgan; Edward Millis) 04:09
3  American Beauty Rose (Michael Morgan) 03:50
4  Satellite Touchdown (Michael Morgan) 03:30
5  Better Wages, Better Days (Michael Morgan; Peter Barnes) 04:04
6  Empty Room (Michael Morgan) 02:53
7  If I Can Just Get Through Tonight (Peter Anders) 03:47
8  You Think You’re Too Good To Be True (Michael Morgan; Peter Barnes) 03:36
9  Sugarloo (Michael Morgan) 02:11
10  Would You Believe (Peter Barnes) 03:58



BassDavey Faragher
DrumsTed Medbury
GuitarPeter Barnes
Acoustic GuitarPeter Barnes
MandolinPeter Barnes
Electric PianoMichael Morgan
MellotronMichael Morgan
PianoMichael Morgan
SynthesizerMichael Morgan
HarmonicaTed Medbury
ViolinPeter Barnes
PercussionPeter Barnes
PercussionTed Medbury

Other Musicians

4 Satellite Touchdown

SynthesizerJames Newton-Howard

Liner Notes

Producer – Vini Poncia
Production Coordinator – Anne Streer
Engineer – Bob Schaper
Mastered By – Ron Hitchcock
Recorded By (Assistant) – Linda Tyler

Art Direction – Bob Heimall
Design, Logo – Ray Barber
Photography – Bob Cavallo

Mastered At The Mastering Lab, Hollywood
Mixed At Sound Labs, LA
Recorded At Sound Labs, LA
Recorded At Producer’s Workshop, Hollywood