1976 Phil Keagy – Love Broke Thru

Love Broke Thru is the title of the second solo album by Phil Keaggy released in 1977, on New Song Productions.

This album was listed as No. 64 in the 2001 book, CCM Presents: The 100 Greatest Albums in Christian Music.


1  Love Broke Thru (Keith Green; Todd Fishkind; Randy Stonehill) 03:32
2  Take Me Closer (Phil Keaggy) 04:57
3  As The Ruin Falls (CS Lewis) 04:34
4  Wild Horse (Phil Keaggy) 04:18
5  Disappointment (Phil Keaggy) 02:40
6  Time (Phil Keaggy) 05:46
7  Portrait (Beatrice Clelland) 02:06
8  Just The Same (Buck Herring; Phil Keaggy) 03:44
9  Things I Will Do (Phil Keaggy) 03:17
10  Abraham (Annie Herring; Buck Herring) 07:06



BassLeland Sklar
DrumsJim Gordon
GuitarPhil Keaggy
KeyboardsMichael Omartian
Electric PianoLarry Knechtel
OrganLarry Knechtel
PianoLarry Knechtel
HornsBill Baker
HornsMarshall Cyr
SaxDon Menza
PercussionBuck Herring
PercussionPeter Hopper
PercussionPhil Keaggy
Background VocalsAnnie Herring
Background VocalsMatthew Ward
Background VocalsMylon LeFevre

Liner Notes

Producer – Buck Herring
Producer (Executive) – Scott Ross
Arranged By – Phil Keaggy (Tracks 3, 7)
Arranged By (Strings) – Michael Omartian

Design – Linny Cobb
Photography – Peter K. Hopper, Ted Len

Phonographic Copyright (p) – New Song Productions
Copyright (c) – New Song Productions