1973 Buckingham Nicks – Buckingham Nicks

Buckingham Nicks is the only studio album by the American rock duo Buckingham Nicks. Produced by Keith Olsen, the album was released in September 1973 by Polydor Records. Buckingham Nicks is notable as an early commercial collaboration between Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham, both of whom later joined Fleetwood Mac.

The album was a commercial failure on its original release, and despite the duo’s subsequent success, it has yet to be commercially remastered or re-released digitally


1  Crying In The Night (Stevie Nicks) 03:00
2  Stephanie (Lindsey Buckingham) 02:12
3  Without A Leg To Stand On (Lindsey Buckingham) 02:11
4  Crystal (Stevie Nicks) 03:50
5  Long Distance Winner (Stevie Nicks) 04:48
6  Don’t Let Me Down Again (Lindsey Buckingham) 03:51
7  Django (John Lewis) 01:02
8  Races Are Run (Stevie Nicks) 04:14
9  Lola (My Love) (Lindsey Buckingham) 03:29
10  Frozen Love (Stevie Nicks; Lindsey Buckingham) 07:20



BassJerry Scheff
BassLindsey Buckingham
BassMark Tulin
DrumsHoppy Hodges
DrumsJim Keltner
DrumsRon Tutt
GuitarLindsey Buckingham
GuitarWaddy Wachtel
KeyboardsJerry Sandvic
StringsDick Halligan
VocalsLindsey Buckingham
VocalsStevie Nicks

Liner Notes

Producer – Keith Olsen
Producer (Executive) – Lee Lasseff
Engineer – Keith Olsen

Design – Jimmy Wachtel
Photography By – Lorrie Sullivan, Jimmy Wachtel, The Dye Company, Wild Studio

Recorded At – Sound City Studios
Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co.