1990 Earthshaker – Pretty Good!

Pretty Good! is an album by the band Earthshaker, released in 1990. The album was produced by Mike Porcaro.

Earthshaker is a Japanese heavy metal band that was formed in 1978 in Osaka. One of the first Japanese metal bands, they steered toward a poppier sound on later albums and dropped from worldwide view, preferring to record and tour in their home country. After a successful run, they broke up in 1994, but returned five years later and are still going strong today.


1  Burning Hearts 04:46
2  All Around The World 04:30
3  She Makes Me Feel Good 04:53
4  Top Secret 04:24
5  If Tomorrow Comes 04:53
6  Dreams 05:23
7  I’m Ready So Ready 03:17
8  Natural Hearts 05:22
9  Fight It Out 03:50
10  Your Song 05:01


BassTakayuki Kai
DrumsYoshihiro Kudo
GuitarShinichiro Ishihara
KeyboardsToshio Egawa
KeyboardsSteve Porcaro
ProgrammingSteve Porcaro
VocalsMasafumi Nishida

Liner Notes

Producer – Mike Porcaro
Co-producer – Ryōji Nagai
Producer (Executive) – Seizo Shimokobe, Shuzō Iwai
Engineer – Shep Lonsdale
Engineer (Assistant) – Joe Schiff, Chris Niswander
Mastered By – Greg Fulginiti
Mixed By – Shep Lonsdale

Art Direction – Nobuya Horiuchi
Cover – Masahiro Okada
Photography – Takeo Ogiso

Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders