1982 Billy Griffin – Be With Me

Be With Me is the debut album by Billy Griffin, released in 1982.

William L. Griffin (born August 15, 1950) is an American singer and songwriter. He is best known for replacing Smokey Robinson as lead singer of The Miracles in 1972.


1  Be With Me (John Barnes; Billy Griffin; Sharon Barnes) 04:59
2  Stone’s Throw From Heaven (John Barnes; Billy Griffin) 03:05
3  Hold Me Tighter In The Rain (John Barnes; Billy Griffin; Donald Griffin) 05:21
4  Love Is Not A Word (John Barnes; Sharon Barnes) 05:49
5  The Beat Is Getting Stronger (John Barnes; Billy Griffin; Sharon Barnes) 04:29
6  2nd Day Love Story (John Barnes; Billy Griffin) 06:01
7  Breaking Out (John Barnes; Billy Griffin; James Gadson) 06:28
8  Understand (John Barnes; Billy Griffin) 04:51



BassRandy Jackson
BassDonald Griffin
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsSteve Ferrone
GuitarDonald Griffin
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
SynthesizerJohn Barnes
SaxGerald Albright
ProgrammingDerek Nakamoto
ProgrammingJohn Barnes
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

Liner Notes

Producer – John Barnes
Producer (Executive) – Larkin Arnold
Arranged By – John Barnes
Coordinator – Ray Brown
Engineer – Barney Perkins, Craig Burbidge
Engineer (Second) – Julie Burson, Maureen Droney, Robert Biles, Tim Jessup

Photography By – Bobby Holland

Recorded At – Heritage Studios
Recorded At – Fiddler Studio
Recorded At – The Automatt
Recorded At – Kendun Recorders
Recorded At – Artisan Sound Recorders
Mixed At – Heritage Studios
Mixed At – Fiddler Studio
Mixed At – Kendun Recorders
Mastered At – A&M Studios
Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.