1979 Wornell Jones – Wornell Jones

The self titled album by bassist Wornell Jones is the only released album by him. It was released in 1979 on Paradise Records.


1  Something Good Is Gonna Happen To You (Leon Russell; Wornell Jones) 03:33
2  Heart Of Fire (Patrick Henderson; Wornell Jones) 03:56
3  Lay It On The Line (Patrick Henderson; Wornell Jones) 03:31
4  Must Have Been Love (Maxayn Lewis; Wornell Jones) 04:14
5  You Are My Happiness (Patrick Henderson; Wornell Jones) 03:46
6  You Make Me Feel So Hot (Dyan Diamond; Wornell Jones) 03:20
7  Fall In Love Again (Patrick Henderson; Wornell Jones) 02:27
8  Groove (Wornell Jones) 03:28
9  Only Love Can Make It Better (Maxayn Lewis; Wornell Jones) 04:32



BassWornell Jones
DrumsAndy Newmark
DrumsDavid Platshon
DrumsDennis Mansfield
DrumsDenny Seiwell
DrumsStan Lynch
DrumsEmzie Parker III
GuitarWornell Jones
GuitarEmzie Parker III
GuitarBill Bochold
GuitarJim Pedaway
GuitarRay Gomez
GuitarRobert Wilson
GuitarWill Mcfarland
GuitarRoger Linn
KeyboardsJai Winding
KeyboardsPatrick Henderson
KeyboardsMaxayn Lewis
KeyboardsLeon Russell
SynthesizerRoger Linn
SynthesizerMaxayn Lewis
FluteJim Horn
HornsMarty Grebb
HornsSteve Madaio
PercussionLeon Russell
PercussionAlice Bond
PercussionAmbrose Adekoya Campbell
PercussionJames Johnson
PercussionJimmy Dougans
PercussionWornell Jones
Background VocalsMaxayn Lewis
Background VocalsMary Russell

Liner Notes

Producer – Wornell Jones
Arranged By (Horns) – Marty Grebb, Steve Madaio, Wornell Jones
Arranged By (Strings) – Doug Cameron, Wornell Jones
Engineer – Gene Meros, Michael Boshears
Mixed By – Roger Linn

Photography – Roger Tully

Recorded At Paradise Studios.