1979 Romance – Dance The Way To Your Heart

Dance The Way To Your Heart is the debut (and only) album by the band Romance (Jessica Williams, Simon Soussan), released in 1979 on G & G Records.


1  Dance My Way To Your Heart (James Michael Reed; Simon Soussan) 05:00
2  Keep On Dancing (Simon Soussan) 03:12
3  Tower Of Love (B Yancy) 07:50
4  Keep On Givin’ Me Love/Love Suite (To Sabrina) (Simon Soussan) 08:45
5  Glad I Met You (Simon Soussan) 07:54



BassHenry Davis
BassJames Jamerson Sr
BassScott Edwards
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsEvan Caplan
GuitarDavid Allen
GuitarLarry Rolando
KeyboardsGreg Phillinganes
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
PercussionEddie Brown
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
PercussionSimon Soussan
Background VocalsClydie King
Background VocalsDonna Fein
Background VocalsIrene Cathaway
Background VocalsMona Lisa Young
Background VocalsTerry Young

Horns & Strings

Ollie Mitchell Brass
Jack Shulman, Sylvan String Ensemble

Liner Notes

Producer – Simon Soussan
Arranged By – Simon Soussan
Arranged By (Strings, Horns, Rhythm) – Don Hockett
Conductor – Simon Soussan
Engineer – Brian Levi, Joe Cannizzaro, Bryce Robbley
Engineer (Assistant) – Bob Winard, Eric Breekha
Mixed By – Bob Stone
Mixed By (Assistant) – John Bergman
Recorded By– Brian Levi, Joe Cannizzaro, Bob Winard, Eric Breekha, Bryce Robbley

Artwork By (Art Direction & Design) – Stephen Lumel/Gribbitt!
Photography – Scott Hensel

Recorded At Star Track Sudios, Hollywood, California.
Mixed At Larrabee Sound, Hollywood, California
Mixed At Trident Sudios, London
Edited At Larrabee Sound, Hollywood, California &
Edited At Trident Sudios, London
Distributed By – Hot Productions, Inc.
Manufactured By – Hot Productions, Inc.