1978 Roger Miller – Off The Wall

Off The Wall is an album by singer/songwriter Roger Miller, released in 1978.

Roger Dean Miller, Sr. (January 2, 1936 – October 25, 1992) was an American singer, songwriter, musician and actor, best known for his honky-tonk-influenced novelty songs. His most recognized tunes included the chart-topping country/pop hits “King of the Road”, “Dang Me” and “England Swings”, all from the mid-1960s Nashville sound era.


1  Oklahoma Woman (Roger Miller) 03:21
2  There’s Nobody Like You (Roger Miller) 02:39
3  Baby, Me Baby (Roger Miller) 02:21
4  Dark Side Of The Moon (Roger Miller) 03:13
5  Stephen Foster (Roger Miller) 01:50
6  Some People Make It (Roger Miller) 02:09
7  I’ve Gotten Used To Cryin’ (Roger Miller; Michael Smotherman) 02:31
8  Roll Away (Roger Miller; Michael Smotherman) 02:30
9  Ain’t Gonna Work No More (Roger Miller) 01:48
10  Na-Nominee (Roger Miller) 03:12



BassDavid Hungate
BassSteve La Fever
BassChuck Domanico
BassReinie Press
DrumsHal Blaine
GuitarRoger Miller
GuitarDennis Budimir
GuitarJames Burton
GuitarAl Casey
GuitarJerry Cole
GuitarCraig Fall
BanjoLarry McNeely
PianoMichael Smotherman
PercussionLarry Bunker
Background VocalsMary Arnold
Background VocalsDarlene Groncki
Background VocalsKin Vassy

Liner Notes

Producer – Roger Miller
Arranged By (Orchestra) – Larry Cansler
Design – Tim Bryant

Art Direction – Acy Lehman
Cover – Mary Lou Arnold
Design – Tim Bryant
Photography – Ron Slenzak