1977 Harold Vick – After The Dance

After The Dance is the eighth album by Harold Vick, releaed in 1977.

Harold Vick (April 3, 1936 – November 13, 1987) was an American hard bop and soul jazz saxophonist and flautist.


1  After The Dance (Marvin Gaye) 05:39
2  Ghetto Fantasy (Harold Vick) 06:27
3  You Are Everything (Linda Creed; Thom Bell) 04:08
4  I Go To Rio (Adrienne Anderson; Peter Allen) 04:10
5  Things Ain’t Right (Ralph MacDonald; William Salter) 05:52
6  A Touch Of Your Love (Harold Vick; Shirley Scott) 06:39
7  In My Life (Patti Austin) 03:55
8  Blue In The Face (Ralph MacDonald) 06:36



BassAnthony Jackson
DrumsSteve Gadd
GuitarEric Gale
PianoRichard Tee
SynthesizerArthur Jenkins
HornsAlan Rubin
HornsDavid Taylor
HornsEddie Daniels
HornsJack Jeffers
HornsJon Faddis
HornsRandy Brecker
HornsMichael Brecker
HornsRomeo Penque
HornsSeldon Powell
HornsVictor Paz
HornsWally Kane
HornsWaymon Reed
HornsWayne Andre
SaxHarold Vick
PercussionRalph MacDonald
Background VocalsFrank Floyd
Background VocalsLani Groves
Background VocalsPatti Austin
Background VocalsRay Simpson
Background VocalsUllanda McCullough
Background VocalsZachary Sanders


Alan Shulman, Alfred Brown, Charles McCracken, Emanuel Green, Emanuel Vardi, Gene Orloff, Harry Cykman, Harry Glickman, Harry Lookofsky, Julien Barber, Kermit Moore, Lewis Eley, Matthew Raimondi, Max Ellen, Max Pollikoff, Paul Gershman, Sanford Allen, Selwart Clarke, Tony Posk

Liner Notes

Producer – Joel Dorn
Engineer (Recording, Mixing) – Vince McGarry
Mastered By – Ken Hahn

Art Direction, Design – Richard Roth
Illustration – Page Wood

Distributed By – T.K. Productions, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – T.K. Productions, Inc.