1973 Andy Pratt – Andy Pratt

Andy Pratt is the second studio album by American singer-songwriter Andy Pratt, released in 1973 by Columbia Records. It was Pratt’s first album of entirely new music since his debut Records Are Like Life in 1969.

On release, Pratt received a positive critical reception, but had only modest commercial success. The only single issued from Andy Pratt: “Avenging Annie” was also a moderate success, peaking at number 78 in the US.


1  Avenging Annie (Andy Pratt) 05:07
2  Inside Me Wants Out (Andy Pratt) 03:11
3  It’s All Behind You (Andy Pratt; Nick Koumoutseas) 03:45
4  Summer, Summer (Andy Pratt) 03:34
5  Call Up That Old Friend (Andy Pratt) 03:09
6  Give It All To Music (Andy Pratt) 03:26
7  Who Am I Talking To (Andy Pratt) 03:12
8  All The King’s Weight (Andy Pratt) 04:07
9  So Fine (It’s Frightening) (Andy Pratt) 02:37
10  Sittin’ Down in the Twilight (Andy Pratt) 03:38
11  Deer Song (Andy Pratt) 04:05



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
BassAndy Pratt
DrumsRick Shlosser
DrumsJesse Henderson
GuitarBob McCarthy
GuitarJim Thompson
GuitarAnastasios Karatza
GuitarJohn Nagy
GuitarAndy Pratt
MandocelloJohn Nagy
MandolaJohn Nagy
SitarAndy Pratt
KeyboardsAndy Pratt
OrganBill Elliot
PianoAndy Pratt
FluteGary Anderson
SaxJohn Payne
SaxGary Anderson
TromboneRoger Hock
PercussionRick Shlosser
VocalsNick Koumoutseas
VocalsAndy Pratt

Liner Notes

Producer – John Nagy
Arranged By – Andy Pratt
Engineer – John Nagy

Design – John Berg
Photography By – Fred Lombardi

Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
Manufactured By – CBS Records
Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
Mastered At – Customatrix
Recorded At – Aengus Enterprises